Skip To Main Content

Hall of Fame

Arts & Athletics Hall of Fame Nominations

*Please see our District Hall of Fame page for information about our other hall of fame. Timeline

Nominations are currently being accepted and are due by March 15.

Who can nominate?

Any person or group can nominate someone for the Hall of Fame, and self-nominations will also be accepted.

How to nominate:

Online: To nominate someone, please fill out this online form.

Through the mail: If you prefer, this paper nomination form for former coaches or this paper nomination form for former students can be printed, filled out and mailed to the district office or dropped off in person.

Mailed forms should be sent to the Forest Lake Area Schools Hall of Fame Selection Committee, Forest Lake Area Schools, 6100 N. 210th St., Forest Lake, MN 55025.

About the Arts & Athletics Hall of Fame

Throughout the long history of Forest Lake Area High School activities, numerous individuals have made significant and lasting positive impacts on advancing the recognition of Forest Lake’s educational community. Many years ago, an Athletics Hall of Fame was created to honor the most successful athletes and coaches from this high school. But due to several circumstances over the years, that Hall of Fame had not been updated for many years and had become inactive.

In 2012, the leadership of the high school and school district decided to renew and regenerate the school's Athletics Hall of Fame, and new inductees - including both athletes and coaches - were elected.

Then in 2013, the decision was made to expand this hall of fame to also include students, coaches and advisors who have made significant contributions to the district's arts programs - which includes any other activity sanctioned by the Minnesota State High School League, such as music, debate, speech, one-act play and robotics.

Every summer, new members are inducted in a formal induction ceremony that takes place on the Monday before graduation, held in conjunction with the high school's Academics Awards ceremony. A separate reception is then held the next day to honor those new inductees to both the High School's Arts & Athletics Hall of Fame and the District's Hall of Fame.

Arts and Athletics Hall of Fame Booklet(last published in 2018)

Selection Criteria

Arts & Athletics Hall of Fame

Arts & Athletics Hall of Fame Members

Class of 2024

Dan Fick
C.J. Suess
Renee Holmquist (ne: Frericks)
Paul Kendrick (inducted as a coach, previously inducted as an athlete)
Bailey Norby
Zach Riedeman
Kristi Robinson (ne: Buerkle)
Joey Ryan
Ryan Sudo
Jill Whitney-Birckelbaw

Class of 2023

John Buck
Nancy Ellias
Mark Fahey
Jake Matheson
Paul Moberg
Angie Ryan
Matt Wallner

Class of 2022

Vanessa Agnes
Deborah Bendix
Dan Cremisino
Jamie Mueller
Leif Nordgren
Cam Stottler

Class of 2021

No new inductees due to COVID-19 pandemic.

Class of 2020

No new inductees due to COVID-19 pandemic.

Class of 2019

Stephen James Anthony Henry Hebert

Class of 2018

John Bruley Ben Fick

Class of 2017

David Blasko Robin Erickson-Lind Aaron Forsythe Jane Gilles Bryan Peltier Christopher Sieber Heather Westmoreland

Class of 2016

Karen (Howe) McDonough

Class of 2015

Sara Dupslaff Young
Jerilyn Glenn
Thomas Hollihan
Regina Laroche Theune
Marty Rychley

Class of 2014

Krista Lange
Dorothy Sunne
Susan Swanson Novak

Class of 2013

Katie Alsdurf
Rick Bayless
Brian Brenberg
Kathy Briguet
Jay Brisson
Krista Hipkins-Brenberg
Charles Chalberg
Bob Dettmer
Bert Evgen
Adam Haayer
Nicky Hebert
Bill Jeans
Bobbie Jo Saxe-Davis

Class of 2012

Greg Benson
Angie Berg-Ryan
Dan Bever
Jack Conley
Andy Elvester
Bobby Ewings
Jessica Fedderly
Paul Furrer
Amanda Gage-Didier
Angela Granquist
Chuck Gunderson
Don Hapka
Pete Hegseth
Stephanie Howe
Ivars Kauls
Juris Kauls
Ziggy Kauls
Mitchell Marr
Troy Marr
Bill Morehead
D.J. Morehead
Bernard “Bud” Nygren
Allison Paitich
Joan Paulson
John Reiman
Pete Saxe
John Schumacher
Suzanne Stennes-Rogness
Wayne Thompson
Jim Trudeau

Previous Inductees (1984-1999)

Tim Almquist
Eric Carter
Mike Chalberg
Megan Cooper
Kristen Copham
Andy Cossette
Jason Davids
Jason DeVries
Rich Elliot
Lori Florhaug
Todd Fultz
Tal Gravelle
Justin Hahn
Jill Hanson
Brent Houle
Mike Humphreys
Dan Jacobs
Jennifer Joesting
Karl Johnson
Jeff Julkowski
Kim Kauls
Paul Kendrick
Scott Kohls
Diedre LaRock
Becky Lindberg
Anita Paulino
Patty Paulino
Peggy Paulino
Terry Paulino
Paul Peters
Ryan Poepard
Scott Poepard
Todd Poepard
Tom Ramboldt
Rick Schwab
Robin Swenson
Carla Thurnbeck
Serese Thurnbeck
Joe Toth
Lezlie Weiss
Debbie Westrum
Aaron Wilborn
Joyce Wistrcill