Skip To Main Content

Student Services

Student Services (Attendance) Office
Attendance Line: 651-982-8414

The Attendance Office is located inside Door 32 and provides support to students and families in the following areas:
  • Reporting an absence
  • Correcting an unexcused absence
  • Same-day early release:
    • Call or Email your Student Services Assistant directly with the following information:
      • Student's Name
      • Grade
      • Time/Reason for early release
    • Student Services will get a "Leave Early" pass to your child, which allows them to leave at the requested time. You DO NOT need to come into school to sign your child in/out if you've called or emailed in advance.
  • Bus Passes:
    • Bus drivers require a written bus pass for anyone riding a bus home that is not their assigned bus. A bus pass may be a handwritten note or a printed email set to a Student Services Assistant. Any Bus Passes should be brought to the Attendance Office for a verification stamp. *It is best to email a same-day bus pass before 2:00pm
  • Purchasing One-Day Parking Passes
  • Paying a Parking fine

Student Services

Last Names starting A-L
Aimee Martens
Phone: 651-982-8417
Email: amartens@flaschools.org  

Student Services

Last Names starting M-Z
Trisha Mesenbring
Phone: 651-982-8415
Email: tmesenbring@flaschools.org

Assistant Principals & Deans (Administrative) Office

The Administrative Office is located inside Door 1 on the north side of the building and provides a variety of services for Forest Lake Area High School. The office fills both administrative and guidance functions for students, parents, and staff. Information and assistance relating to discipline, guidance, counseling, grading, and other areas are provided by the Dean of Students and Assistant Principals staff. 

The Administrative Office practices a personalized approach to serving the school population. Major goals for the Administrative Office include:

  • Utilizing a holistic approach with students in all areas: academics, behavioral, social, personal, and career; 
  • Maintaining a high level of communication between staff, students, parents, and other appropriate out-of-school personnel; 
  • Linking students with a team of staff members in the office for the duration of their high school career; 
  • Providing fair and consistent responses and assistance in a timely manner to those we serve.
 


Student Services

Assistant to the Deans & Assistant Principals
Abby Haworth

Phone: 651-982-8416
ahaworth@flaschools.org

Duties include:

  • Record Requests
  • ParentVue/StudentVue
  • Transcripts
  • Locker requests
  • Education Verifications
 

Dean of Students

Last Names starting A-Ed     
Brad Beeskow    
651-982-8606   
bbeeskow@flaschools.org

Schedule a meeting
 


Dean of Students 

Last Names starting Ee-Joh    
Jamie Goulet
651-982-8405
jgoulet@flaschools.org    

 
 


Dean of Students

Last Names starting Joi-M    
Brent Swaggert      
651-982-8404  
bswaggert@flaschools.org

 

Dean of Students

Last Names starting N-Sh    
Sherri Alm
        
651-982-8407    
salm@flaschools.org

Schedule a meeting
AMANDA_BRETT

Dean of Students

Last Names starting Si-Z    
Amanda Brett
        
651-982-8441    
abrett@flaschools.org

Schedule a meeting

Assistant Principal

Last Names starting A-L
Hayley Lang 
651-982-8402    
hlang@flaschools.org

 

Assistant Principal

Last Names starting M-Z
Brittni Miller 
      
651-982-8403    
bmiller@flaschools.org